14 Comments

  1. “‘Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.’ Joshua 1:9”

    Reminds me of another song… One of my favorites of all time, actually:

  2. Hello Russell; In reading your blog I must say that Shelly and I are very excited for you on your 25th. Being 20yrs. older than you I must say in reading about your experiencing life and learning who you are does bring back memories of my youth. It reminded me of this bible verse in 1st. Corin. ch. 13:11-13–When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I gave up childish ways. For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known. So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love. It has been a joy for Shelly and I to see you grow in love so In your journey continue to grow in love my friend. Godbless you and continue to enjoy life as God providentially and soveriegnly grants it. We love you Jim&Shelly.

  3. Gr8 blog. I’ve been waiting all your life to read that. Hope the next 75 are even more rewarding. Keep trusting those promises of God.

    Happy birthday, son.

    I love you, too.

Leave a Reply

