2012 Tech Gadgets to Look Forward

Morning!

Hope your 2012 is off to a great start like mine has been. I’ve already had excellent practice in being flexible (my favorite) and it worked out just fine. I’ve already learned a few things about myself that had gone unnoticed for 25 years… sigh. I  guess 2012 will just be one of those years.

2012 is going to be a great year and here’s a few of the tech gadgets I’m looking forward to:

  • Kindle Fire 2The Amazon Kindle has already taken the tablet market by storm because they provided what people want in a tablet, not necessarily all the bells and whistles of the iPad. It should be interesting to see what round two looks like…
  • iPad 3 – As a techy, these fun little gadgets always excite me. I’m really looking forward to seeing further integration into Apple’s iCloud. As with all Apple products, creative destruction reigns supreme as last year’s model becomes old and uncool very quickly.
  • iPhone 5 – Since I am no longer a Droid user (not by choice) I’ve begun paying more attention to the iPhone product line. There are all kinds of silly rumors floating around as to what the new version will include.Personally, I don’t really care as long as they include access to a 4G network.
  • Next round of gaming devices – I’m not really into mobile gaming, although I have  a soft spot in my heart for Angry Birds and Fruit Ninja. I am, however, looking forward to the up and coming next generation of console gaming. Rumors have it that we can expect announcements in 2012 although I would much rather see additional major updates to the already existing and perfectly functional Xbox 360s and Playstation 3s of the world.
  • More cloud integration in our devices – The pervasiveness of cloud computing functionality is increasing exponentially and further encouraged by software like iCloud or the Xbox’s ability to save games into the cloud to be accessed from other Xboxes. Imagine how cool it would be to have a camera that uploaded straight to the cloud (similar to uploading pics to Facebook right from your phone) or a TV that syncs with your entire music collection without having to go through obnoxious 3rd party software. Cars already have cloud functionality built-in and the possibilities are endless as to what can be done with them.

Should be  a good year in the tech world, and hopefully there will some sweet triathlon stuff coming out too.And of course, Diablo 3 is coming out. AWESOME!

What tech gadgets are you anxiously awaiting?

Leave a Reply

