Apparently, Vacations Can’t Go On Forever

Hello all!

I won’t apologize for being MIA for the past few weeks, although I do feel slightly guilty about not posting anything. Fortunately, you had plenty of time to go over all my old blogs (if you were that bored). :-)

So much has happened since my last post, it’s kind of overwhelming. I’m really not even sure where to begin. The three weeks has come and gone in the blink of an eye, but that really isn’t a surprise. The enjoyable things in life seem to pass by oh so quickly, while the stressful ones drag by at a snail’s pace.

My experiences in Phoenix and Thailand were phenomenal, to say the least, and they each deserve each least two blogs (coming soon), so I won’t discredit either experience by trying to summarize them in a measly 600 words. The idea of vacation is to get away from everything, which I certainly did, but March was one giant pressure cooker of experiences colliding together!

I definitely feel like I’m over the hump, which is wonderful because school and work and travel plans and lack of sleep almost put me over the edge. Stress is a great motivator, and the last weeks prove that, but it’s also, well, stressful!

I kind of feel like a giant burden has been taken care of, even though it was a mixture of work, play, and relaxation, it’s good to get back into a routine. Of course, life wouldn’t be life without me worrying about what’s coming up in the future (first triathlon of the season, marathon, etc.) but my experiences have given me a sorely needed refresher.

The semester is all downhill from here on out, and I’m really looking forward to everything that’s going to happen between now and then. Come on spring weather! It always amazes me how I am equipped with coping measures and tools to survive and restore my sanity exactly when I need them.

Picture credit 1. Picture credit 2.

Leave a Reply

