A Monumental Success: Blog #200

Happy Thursday, February 14th!

Today is a very exciting time for me. I have officially been blogging for two years now, and on top of that, today is my 200th post! Woot! 200 posts. 16,563 visits. 694 comments. I’m quite pleased with the results!

I blame Bret Simmons for getting me addicted to blogging, just like I blame Scott Young for my addiction to triathlon. In a million years I never would’ve said that I would become an avid blogger, and yet here I am typing away. My readership has absolutely exploded in the last five months and I’m super excited to see what comes out of it in 2013. It’s going to be a great year, well, already has been a great year and there’s so much more in store!

My first 100 blogs were pretty good. I had some highlights and definitely some blogs that never should’ve been written, but it was more of a learning experience. Here’s a link to the summary of my first 100.

My next hundred, however, were much, much better (I hope you agree). I couldn’t bring myself to do a summary of all 100, but here are some of the posts that really defined the last year:

And without further delay, my absolute favorite and most popular blogs of the last group. These were just awesome, super fun to write, and about as personal as I can get. Click the image to go to the post:

What Keeps You Running?

Running%20Shoes%20WIDE

You Don’t Always Have to Make Things Happen for Them to Happen

make_things_happen

4 Steps to Surviving Bigass Biker Leg Syndrome

pro-legs-bmc-criterium-du-dauphine

And the top three finalists!

4 Steps to Building a Mental Six Pack

2012-06-08 05.28.09

You Know You’re a Triathlete If…

triathlon123

And the greatest post of the year….

How Swimming Can Solve All Your Problems

showroom_sportingspirit_swimming2
So that’s my 200 posts in a wrap. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading these as much as I enjoy writing them! My love for life and triathlon and the world around me is nothing new, and I hope that I manage to convey that through these blogs. Who knows, perhaps a book is in the near future: “Swimmers Are Sexy and They Know It” possibly… whahah. Please be sure to share this with your friends!

What have been your favorite types of posts? What do you gain the most from the blog? What would you be looking for from this blog in the coming year?

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

