Ballot Box: Back on (the) Track and the Inauguration

Happy Thursday!

You can find the regular Thursday Ballot below! Last night I dragged my butt out to the local track and got it kicked around but some local speed super stars. I think last time I did a track workout was probably back in late 2015, maybe. Ugh. It was great getting out, getting after it, and then trying to pick my dying body up off the squishy, textured Oval of Doom after getting absolutely demolished. But today – today, I’m glad I went.

If you’re feeling adventurous and need to test yourself, here’s what we did:

  • 2 mile warmup
  • 2 mile TT (100%)
    • Mile 1: 5:56 (my pace)
    • Mile 2: 6:07 (my pace)
  • 2 mile cool-down

Brutal. Fun seeing some old friends and making some new ones though…I’ve got a long ways to go to breaking a 5:00 mile. Let’s see what happens by the end of 2017.

And now for the poll… I’m really tired of people announcing to the world that they are “boycotting” the inauguration. NO ONE CARES. I’ll be working – thanks. Also, if Hilary Clinton can suck it up and attend the events and acknowledge that the process works and needs to be trusted, the rest of you have no bones to pick (looking at you, senators and celebrities embarrassing yourselves)! The President is the President because the people spoke and elected him. Granted, I did not, but I have accepted what happens when I am not out rallying for a better candidate…

If you like this post, please share and subscribe. I can be found on Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, and the planet Earth.

Picture credit: Microsoft Bing

 

Leave a Reply

